Skip to Content



  • Dr. Ajit D. Kelkar, Chair, Nanoengineering, Joint School of Nanoscience and Nanoengineering, Greensboro, NC, USA
  • Dr. Sameer S Rahatekar, Lecturer, Department of Aerospace Engineering, University of Bristol, UK
  • Dr. Joseph H. Koo, Senior Scientist, Department of Mechanical Engineering, The University of Texas at Austin.
  • Dr. Walt Trybula, Director, Nanomaterials Application Center, Texas State  
  • Dr. Dominick Fazarro, University of Texas at Tyler, TX, USA
  • Dr. Greg Marshall, Department of Respiratory Care, College of Health Professions, Texas State
  • Dr. Michelle Londa, Lecturer, Ingram School of Engineering, Texas State.
  • Drs. R. K. Pandey, Bill Stapleton, and Ravi Droopad, Electrical Engineering, Ingram School of Engineering, Texas State.
  • Dr. John Massingill, Program Faculty, Texas State
  • Dr. Wim Geerts, Department of Physics, College of Science, Texas State


  • Dr. Kunal Kumar, Sr. Technical Service Representative, Polymer and Construction Specialties Evonik Corporation (Nanosilica modified polymer matrix composites)
  • Dr. Steven Sprenger, Senior Market Development Manager Composites & Lightweight Construction, Evonik Corporation (Nanosilica modified polymer matrix composites)
  • Mr. Walter Christiansen and Dr. Bob Farris, Hexion Specialty Chemicals, Inc., Houston, TX, USA (Toughened epoxy systems through nanomodification)
  • Drs. Colin Wood  of US Ferroics LLC  
  • Dr. Mohammad R.  Kazemizadeh, Arkema, Inc, USA (Soy-based polyol)
  • Dr. Chuck Taylor, President, Kenaf Industries, Inc., Raymondville, TX, USA (Kenaf fiber composites)
  • Dr. Dongsheng Mao, Applied Nanotech


The Advanced Composites Lab is thankful to the following industry contacts for providing material samples for research:

  • Aram Mekjian, Mektech Composites, Inc.
  • Evren Aykol, Saertex USA
  • Dr. Paul J. Hoffman, Bayer MaterialScience
  • Jon Weispfenning, Cytec Engineered Materials
  • Roy (Hiroyasu) Izai and Mr. Eric Kuramoto, THINKY USA, Inc.
  • Ashland Specialty Chemicals